Philip F. Neau Memorial Award

Presented biennially by the Children’s Library Services Section to a past or current CLSS member for outstanding contributions to the Section. This award was created in 2007 in memory of Philip F. Neau, treasurer of CLSS from 2001-2007. Philip died on May 31, 2007 at the age of 59.

The award is supported by the Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Company.

Nomination Form

2015 Philip F. Neau Award Recipient


Paul Pojman, a past chair of CLSS and the section newsletter editor from 1995-March 2015, is the 2015 winner of the Philip F. Neau Award.


Past Philip F. Neau Award Winners

2015: Paul Pojman

2012: Jean Elvekrog

2010: Sally Ann Thompson

2008: Julanne Good