Become a CLA Member

join iconBecome a member of CLA. Download, fill out and mail the PDF form on the Membership page or fill out our online form

Jerome Award

The Jerome Award, established in 1992, is presented by the Academic Libraries, Archives, and Library Education Section through the Jerome Award Committee. Named after St. Jerome, Doctor of the Church (331-420), patron of librarians, it is awarded in recognition of outstanding contribution and commitment to excellence in scholarship which embody the ideals of the Catholic Library Association.

Jerome Award Recipients

2015    John O'Malley, SJ (read more)

2014    Bernard McGinn

2013    Leslie Woodcock Tentler

2012    Barbara E. Reid. OP

2011    Dr. Elisabeth Schüssler Fiorenza (read more)

2010    Rev. Virgilio Elizondo (read more)

2009    Rev. Peter C. Phan (read more)

2008    Rev. David Tracy

2007    Origins, Documentary Service-CNS (website) (read more)

2006    Jay P. Dolan (read more)

2005    Joseph A. Fitzmyer, SJ (read more)

2004    Elizabeth A. Johnson, CSJ (website)

2003    Avery Cardinal Dulles, SJ (website)

2002    Monika K. Hellwig

2001    Orbis Books (website)

2000    Richard A. McCormick, SJ

1999    Walter J. Burghardt, SJ

1998    Liturgical Press, Michael Naughton, OSB (website)

1997    Raymond E. Brown, SS

1996    Roland E. Murphy, O.Carm.

1995    Cistercian Publications (website)

1994    Donald Senior, CP

1993    Claudia Carlen, IHM

1992    Michael Glazier


SanDiego2016 sm2







  2016 CLA Convention
Schedule Coming Soon!