Become a CLA Member

join iconBecome a member of CLA. Download, fill out and mail the PDF form on the Membership page or fill out our online form

Mary A. Grant Volunteer Service Award

Established in 1996 and presented by the CLA Executive Board in recognition of outstanding volunteer service to the Association by a CLA member.

2014 Mary A. Grant Volunteer Award - Nancy K. Schmidtmann

IMG 9502Nancy K. Schmidtmann has been awarded the 2014 Mary A. Grant Service Award for her generous and tireless service to CLA at the national, section and chapter levels.  In addition to serving as CLA president from 2009-2011, she was also the Local Committee Chair for our 2012 Boston Convention, as well as helping us to revitalize the Brooklyn/Long Island Chapter.  Congratulations Nancy, we appreciate your continuous efforts to grow and improve CLA!  

Mary A. Grant Volunteer Service Award Recipients

2014  Nancy K. Schmidtmann

2013   Fr. Ken O'Malley

2012   Catherine A. Fennell

2011   Charlotte Ames

2010   Maxine Lucas

2009   Cecil White

2008   Peggy Donahoe

2007   Eileen Franke

2006   Sally Daly, SSJ

2005   Mary Agnes Casey, SSJ

2004   Julanne M. Good

2003   Mary Elizabeth Gallagher, SSJ

2002   Jovian P. Lang, OFM

2001   Mary Arthur Hoagland, IHM

2000   Paul J. Ostendorf, FSC

1999   Dorothy W. Cox

1998   Arnold Rzepecki

1997   Molly M. Lyons

1996   Carolyn Wicker Field