Philip F. Neau Memorial Award

Due to the transition to a Virtual Convention, the Philip F. Neau Memorial Award process is being reviewed. Once we have more information, it will be posted here.

Presented biennially by the Children’s Library Services Section to a past or current CLSS member for outstanding contributions to the Section. This award was created in 2007 in memory of Philip F. Neau, treasurer of CLSS from 2001-2007. Philip died on May 31, 2007 at the age of 59.

The award is supported by the Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Company.

The award is awarded in odd years. Please contact the CLA Office for more information.

Past Philip F. Neau Award Winners

2017: Anna Campos

2015: Paul Pojman

2012: Jean Elvekrog

2010: Sally Ann Thompson

2008: Julanne Good